MES EnglishFlashcardsPhonicsGamesWorksheetsOnline ESL GamesCertificatesPrintable Calendars

Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
MES English homepage 
MES-Zealot!

Post MES English homepage
Mark,

I know you wish there were more hours in the day to accomplish things, so I thought I would suggest something to possibly make your schedule more complicated. :)

Have you ever thought about redoing the homepage of the MES English? I'm not an expert by any means but it seems to be that it's not very user friendly. In my opinion, there is too much text on the homepage.

I am by no means meaning to overstep my bounds; I'm merely suggesting... :)

Mon Nov 12, 2007 2:39 pm
Site Admin

I used to have a real simple click these big buttons to be whisked away to the appropriate page, but ... that's only good if you know where this place is.

Search engines can't read content or images. So, by having larger descriptions about the site, resources and the target audience, there's more information for search engines to index.

Anyway, since this is a hobby, the fun part for me is seeing the site grow. So, it's one of the steps I've taken to help others find the site.

I'm sure most people don't bother to read much of the site, but if you do, there's a bit of insight there as to what's available, why and how I use the resources. I really think quite a few places need more explanation, but since I don't have 28 hours days, this whole place is still a work in progress.

My idea was that the top navigation could be used by return visitors who know where they want to go, and the info is for the first time visitor who doesn't really know what there is on the site.

Has anyone read through it?

Mon Nov 12, 2007 11:22 pm
Profile WWW
MES-Zealot!