MES EnglishFlashcardsPhonicsGamesWorksheetsOnline ESL GamesCertificatesPrintable Calendars

Reply to topic  [ 23 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
How long have you been and will you be teaching ESL? 
MES-Member

Post How long have you been and will you be teaching ESL?
I'm just wondering how long folks out there have been teaching ESL and how long they plan on teaching in the future?

Just curious...

Eric

Mon Mar 27, 2006 10:07 pm
Profile YIM WWW
Post been teaching for...
Hi all! I used to teach in Taiwan and I did that for 3 years. I loved it and hope one day to do it all again. My times a'tickin so I've gotta look at doing that fairly soon. I really was a lot of fun.

Tue Mar 28, 2006 7:13 am
MES-Zealot!

I have been teaching in Japan for over 5 years

and plan to for a while yet

:mrgreen:

Wed Mar 29, 2006 2:07 pm
MES-Fanatic!

I have been teaching in Okinawa, Japan for three years.

Thu Mar 30, 2006 12:49 pm
Site Admin

I'm on year 7, and I'm a lifer as the plan goes.

But 10 years ago I never thought I'd be living in Japan.

5 years ago I didn't think I'd be staying in Japan.

So, who knows where the next ten years will take me.... :smt037

Mon Apr 03, 2006 11:52 pm
Profile WWW
MES-Member

I've been doing this job for 13 years. I think I have to continue for another 20 before I retire...

Tue Apr 11, 2006 2:11 am
MES-Member

I have been teaching just over two years now in Korea and will stay here for another few years. Eventually I want to move back home but who knows when that will be. Can't make much money teaching back home and teaching is all that I want to do!

Sat Apr 22, 2006 12:52 am
I'm in my ninth year in Japan. Now married to a Japanese so will probably be here forever! :shock:

Wed May 03, 2006 3:49 pm
MES-Fanatic!